Mythic Oil

I’d heard about L’Oréal’s Mythic Oil some months ago. There were enthusiastic comments about how nourishing it was and the miracles it made on even highly damaged hair.

So last time I went to the hair dresser it was there. I read the instructions, smelled it and asked to use it on my hair. Briefly, I walked out with a new hair cut AND Mythic Oil.

It’s not an inexpensive product (€22,5 for 125ml) and you can only buy it from L’Oréal Professional salons, but some websites like this one are also selling it and it’s way cheaper. Anyway you should try it, I think it’s a must have!

Warm just a couple of pumps in your hand before applying to damp hair. Blow dry as usual and voilà! Your hair will instantly look shiny, supple and smelling so good! The oil is in fact not greasy at all and in case of damaged ends you can apply an extra pump to nourish them deeply. And for extra shine you can add a pump to your dry hair.

The advertising I read was about the 4 benefits it provides, such as deep nourish even to the finest hair, shine, increased suppleness and long lasting anti-frizz protection. Well, looks like they didn’t lie.

I checked on the website to know more about the ingredients, since the ones written on the bottle are indecipherable for me. The main ingredients are avocado oil and grape seed oil. The first one, packed with essential fatty acids, provides intense nourishing and shine enhancing benefits. Grape Seed Oil, renowned for its nourishing properties, contains Linoleic Acid, one of the most powerful antioxidants in the world. That’s great!

From my point of view this is a five star product for everyday’s use.

Let me know if you’ve tried it too and what do you think about it.

xx Sumi

Leave a Reply

