5 New Things from 2012

to bring into 2013.

One I’ll definitely keep all my life. One is a thing everybody had already, and now I have it too. Two are discoveries I’ve made: they were already there, I just didn’t knew about them. Last one I was skeptical about, but now I love it.

Did you find out which is which?

DSCN2098

Left to right: Haruki Murakami‘s Norwegian Wood. Although deeply depressing, kept me eagerly reading it to the end. A friend recommended Kafka On The Shore as one of her favorite books swearing it is much more cheerful. So, my resolution for 2013 is to get to know Murakami better.

My new smartphone. Yes, I didn’t own one until 2012. I’ve survived. And now I’m happy to join you, normal people.

The eyebrow pencil. I didn’t know how much I needed it until I tried it on. For the first few days it looked odd, but now I can’t leave the house without its final touch to my routine make up.

Handmade soap. I’m not that into organic stuff but these soaps are good moisturizers and the scent is usually very delicate, not at all overwhelming. In 2013 I’m planning to put aside all industrial soaps and maybe even shower gels and stick to organic handmade soaps.

My wedding ring. Nothing more to add.

One thought on “5 New Things from 2012

  1. Santorini is very beautiful, galromous but a little bit expensive. The city of Oia is my favorite one which I visit this year in July. Other fantastic greek islands are Mikonos and Rhodes! Greek salades in this islands are really an unique gourmet experience considering the juicy vegetables (namely the tomatoes)!Ana Rodrigues(Portugal)

    Like

Leave a Reply

